RSS

Daily Archives: January 7, 2014

Sargoshiyan – Whisper of Love (Part 54)

ibgwc1lK7qPoK1

Part 54
 

Maan looked at his phone and saw it’s from Geet’s landline.

 

Maan: so madam is already missing me?

 

Geet: Hmmm, where are you?

 

Maan: geet you ok?

 

Geet: yes. I’m fine Maan. Where are you?

 

Maan: on my way to pinky’s home

 

Geet: pinky’s home? Why?

 

Maan: actually this morning someone was asking for her boyfriend’s concert ticket. Just going to give those ticket’s to Pinky. Tomorrow at 2 pm. don’t forget and don’t be late. Adi will bring you both in backstage

 

Geet: Maan I want to meet with you

 

Maan: yes jaan, we are again meeting tomorrow.

 

Geet: no I want to meet now

 

Maan: now? Did you talk with uncle?

 

Geet: yes, about that only

 

Maan: everything ok jaan?

 

Geet: yes maan everything is ok now. Can you meet me in xyz park? Then I’m coming in half hour.

 

Maan: okey I’m coming. I will give these tickets to you then.

 

Geet: hmmm, bye then. Don’t be late

 

Maan: ok bye

 

Maan put the phone on his pocket and turned the car while calling Pinky.

 

Maan: haan pinky. Listen I’m not coming near your house. Wo geet wanted to meet so I will give the tickets to her only. You both don’t be late tomorrow, ok?

 

Pinky: it’s not right jija ji. I was the one who helped you both to meet today. And you both are planning for date without even informing me. At least one small treat would not hurt na?

 

Maan: Sali ji, you will get your treat tomorrow. For now, let me enjoy my date with my jaan

 

Pinky: then I don’t have any problem. And also I don’t want to be bore between two hopeless romantic couple

 

Maan: oh really? I will see how romantic you will be.

 

Pinky: ok ok, now go. And don’t forget to give the tickets to Geet

 

Maan: yes I will give them. Bye Sali ji

 

Pinky: bye jija ji

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

Maan came out from the car and saw Geet already reached there. The shy was turned black in clouds looking like any moment heavy rain will start.

 

Maan: jaan, the rain will start any moment. Couldn’t we talk tomorrow?

 

Geet: no maan, it’s urgent

 

Maan: okey fine. Let’s go to some café where we can sit and will talk

 

Geet: no I have to leave early

 

Maan: accha at least lets go to the car. And here take these tickets or else I will forget later and then pinky will start her curse session.

 

Geet: I can’t take them

 

Maan: what? Madam you were the one who said that you will never miss my first concert, and for that I had to manage these last tickets for me. So better stop joking

 

Geet: maan I can’t maintain this relationship

 

Maan looked at Geet totally shocked.

 

Maan: Jaan what is it? Did uncle said anything to

 

Geet: no no. it’s not about papa. It’s totally about me and my feelings.

 

Maan: what do you mean?

 

Geet: Maan I can’t go against my family. So I’m ending this relation here

 

Maan: Jaan relax. Let me talk with uncle. I will come to your house tonight. Then I will talk with him. I’m sure nothing will be more prior to him than his daughter’s happiness.

 

Geet: and for me, no other relation is prior than my father’s relation with me. I cannot hamper this relation. And I thought about this. I’m feeling that much sad while talking this decision. May be its just my childish attraction towards you. We spend times together when I was apart from my family, so thought it as love. But now when I’m here, seriously Maan I’m not feeling the same attraction towards you

 

Maan: Geet stop it

 

Maan hissed at her words

 

Geet: no Maan, this is the truth. For me my father my family is everything. You know I used to like your songs, then drool on you imagining some handsome faces. And with times, these feelings now also start to disappear

 

Maan jerked her towards him while grabbing her shoulders

 

Maan: it’s not any mere attraction Geet. Mind your words and tell me correctly. Did anyone tell you anything?

 

Geet: no one told me anything. I went home and think about everything from the beginning. You know I don’t feel that deep feeling about you and

 

Maan: shut up Geet

 

Geet: please Maan. It will be good if you too understand it. The sooner you will accept it the better it will be for you and your career. In future you will get more girls like me who will drool on your success. And I’m sure among them you will find a perfect girl

 

Maan: Geet stop these bull shits

 

Geet: move on maan. I just wanted to tell you everything clearly. So called you here.now I need to leave

 

Maan: don’t do it Geet

 

Geet: I’m doing the right thing Maan. Thanks God that I understood that it’s not love. Or else in future no one would be happy. Good bye Maan and all the very best for you future.

 

Saying so geet started to leave. She came out near the park gate and called a taxi. She was about to get inside when Maan pulled her from behind.

 

Maan: don’t do it Geet

 

Maan pleaded helpelessly, not understanding what else to say to make Geet understand.

 

Geet: move on Maan

 

Saying so Geet came out from his hold and got inside the taxi. Maan keep looking at the taxi till it disappear on the traffic.

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

A girl’ a simple girl’ is sitting in front of the mirror’ wearing deep red lehenga’ but there is no one to help her to get ready’ no one is here’ nor its her wedding day’

 

She is sitting alone’ her eyes are swollen and red’ continuously tears are escaping from her eyes’ but there is no one to wipe off her tears’

 

“Where are you mumma’ your gudia need you today’ Papa is not here with me mumma’ just the way he promised you one day'”

 

She looked at herself in the mirror’ more tears make their way out’

 

“You promised me Maan’ that no matter what happen you will always understand me’ then why you just turned away from me’ for once at least tried to understand what my heart wanted to tell you today’ you loved me from three months’ but I’ I loved you from the day I started to dream’ started to dream about my future’ started to dream about my prince’ when I heard your voice I started to consider you as my husband’ how could you even think that you didn’t mean anything to me'”

 

“You mean my world Maan… you were always special for me… you are still special for me Maan… you are still my reason to breath… but what I could do Maan… i can never go against my papa’s will… i can’t be happy with you if my own father is against our relation… nor i can live without you…”

 

She opens her drawer and takes out a bottle of sleeping pill… and start walking towards the balcony…

 

It’s raining outside… like the way her heart is bleeding in pain… she reminded about her past days… she was the ladli of her father… but now her father doesn’t even look up at her face…

 

The rain reminded her about her past…the sweet memories with her Maan… their 1st kiss… their 1st confession of love…

 

She is sitting in the balcony from past 10 minutes… cuddled up with her heavy dress… it’s her mother’s wedding dress… she always wanted to be the bride of Maan… wanted to hold his hand in front of the world… wanted to declare him as her prince proudly… but destiny planned something else for her…

 

Drenched in rain she cried her heart out… “Kash Maan, kash aap yaha hoti meri maang varne ki liye…to mai aapki hi bankar aapni aakhri saas le pati…”

 

Everything in front of her started to blur… then turned dark… she closed her swollen eyes…

 
 
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
 
 

It’s raining from so long. Arjun and Ria reached home very lately at the same time, as on the way back to home their car’s engine stopped and it took a lot of time to start the car again.

 

Mohindar too returned home at the same time. Mohindar directly went to his room, where Arjun went towards Geet’s room

 

Ria looked at their retrained figures, everything change now, in a matter of one week this family’s happiness turned into a dark shadow now.

 

Whenever Mohindar came from any journey it was Geet who used to came first to hug her father and started to tell each and every details against her brother,Arjun. And now she used to sit in her room all day long, after like 8 days, she stepped outside of her room. She just hope Geet will get her happiness

 

Now a days Arjun also become upset for her gudia, though Geet is telling them that she is fine, but her face tells all the truth, what’s going on her now.

 

Arjun tried many times to talk with her, to make her realize everything is alright, but their Geetu is upset as her father stopped talking with her. And it’s the biggest punishment for her. Don’t know when everything will be like before

 

Arjun knocked Geet’s door many times,

 

Arjun: Geet, gudia, open your door, hum pounch gaye ghar pe

 

But no reply from other side of the door

 

Ria come near Arjun and whispered,

 

Ria: maybe she is sleeping Arjun, let’s go, you can talk with her tomorrow morning

 

Arjun looked at Ria in moist eyes, its making him weak to see his gudia living like a dead body

 

Ria cups his face and smiled a little and said,

 

Ria: don’t worry, she will be fine soon, we are here for her, right?

 

Arjun nodes and both headed towards their room

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

In Mohindar’s room:

 

Mohindar come from the washroom and go to the bed, while switching off the light he finds a paper folding near the table lamp.

 

He takes his spectacles and takes the paper, he opens it and understands that its Geet’s handwriting

 

 

“Papa,
When i was born,
You were there to catch me when i fall, whenever and wherever.
When i said my first words,
You were there for me,
to teach me the whole dictionary if need be.
When i took my first steps,
You were there to encourage me on.
When i had my first day at school,
you were there to give me advice and help me with my homework.
You were there for me through all the times and more, the good and bad.

But you this child made you sad, made you cry

I’m sorry papa, but I never wanted to do it in my wildest dream

I can’t choose Maan over you, nor I can live my life without Maan

So I decided to stay with both of you, but in this earth it’s not possible

I choose to go and stay with mumma, from where I can see both of you

I know you don’t wanna see my face, but can’s take my last breathe happily without telling you that how much you mean to me papa
So i just wrote this to say ‘I LOVE YOU PAPA!!!”

(some lines are copied from Books of quotes, and i add my own lines with it, i hope no one will copy it in future)

 

As soon as he completes reading the letter, his facial expressions change. The paper slips from his hand and he ran like a maniac towards Geet’s room, while shouting for Arjun.

 

PRECAP: Some Reality check to Mohindar, by none other than arjun

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 7, 2014 in Sargoshiya-Whisper of Love

 

Sargoshiyan – Whisper of Love (Part 53)

ibgwc1lK7qPoK1

 

Part 53
 

“Geet where are you” – Ria called from upstairs.

 

She went to Geet’s room but couldn’t find her so called her loudly

 

Geet: I’m in Kitchen Bhabhi

 

Ria came inside and saw Geet cutting vegetables.

 

Ria: Geetu, are you hungry? You could tell me. Now come on tell me what you want, I’ll make it for you

 

Geet: no bhabhi. I am just preparing lunch for papa

 

Ria looked at her shocked and then gave a knowing look to her. In reply Geet gave a wide grin

 

Ria: so? Am I missing something?

 

Geet shrugged her shoulder.

 

Geet: I thought as I have to make him understand that Maan is not bad for me. I have to talk with papa for that. So why not making lunch for him and during the lunch time we will talk.

 

Ria: fine. It’s a good idea. But why it came all so suddenly, when madam was not even talking with me from last 8 days?

 

Geet: Maan suggested this

 

Ria: what? Don’t tell me you talk with him

 

Geet: I meet with him bhabhi.

 

Ria: honey you know how things are going. You shouldn’t

 

Geet hold Ria’s hand and looked at her sincerely

 

Geet: I know bhabhi papa is strict in his decision because he wants my happiness. But I have to make him understand that my happiness lies with Maan only. Bhabhi I will not take any wrong path or hide anything from you all. But I can’t live without Maan

 

Ria sighed. She too saw the honesty on Maan’s eyes when he came with his parents. And if he was not serious about Geet, he would not come with his parents. And Arjun’s thoughts too now softened towards Maan as he wants to see his sister happy.

 

Ria: just don’t be childish while talking

 

Geet: you too think the same?

 

Geet asked while pouting

 

Ria: why Maan too said the same?

 

Geet: don’t disturb me now. I’m busy in cooking

 

Geet said trying to act so busy

 

Ria laughed at that and caressed her hair fondly.

 

Ria: Arjun called to tell that I have to attend one lunch party with him. Is it ok honey?

 

Geet: haan bhabhi, no problem. I’m totally fine. So go and enjoy

 

Ria: you sure

 

Geet: of course

 

Ria: fine then, I’m calling you brother

 

Saying so Ria left and Geet got busy in preparing her papa’s favorite dishes.

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

Mohindar came to the dining hall for his lunch. Ria called him and told that she and Arjun were leaving for lunch with Arjun’s colleagues. So he knew that he had to complete his lunch alone as Geet would not eat with him.

 

But what made him surprised that Geet was sitting at the table and was putting foods on his plate.

 

Mohindar slightly avoided Geet and sat down on his chair. It’s been so many days that he didn’t see Geet’s one single glance.

 

Geet: I made your favorite foods papa

 

Geet said slowly

 

Mohindar: hmmmm

 

That’s what Geet got as a reply

 

The lunch was continuing silently, as both of them was totally unsure of what to say.

 

Geet: how’s the food papa?

 

Mohindar: it’s good

 

Geet: papa, can I talk with you about something?

 

Mohindar stopped eating and looked at her daughter

 

Though Geet was acting normal like nothing happened, the pale face and dark circles of under her eyes can visualize how she is living her life

 

But Mohindar’s past and fear of losing her only daughter came in his mind again, making him hard again

 

Mohindar: if it’s about Maan, then no use of it Geet. I already told you my decision. That boy is not right for you.

 

Geet: just talk with him for one time papa, please?

 

Mohindar: so that he can again tell some more lies and manage me to agree with his lies

 

Mohindar snapped making Geet more scared. No matter how much angry his papa used to be, he never showed that on her.

 

Geet: he is not a liar papa. And he is truly ashamed of his act. He was about to tell you all everything but his dad was in hospital. So he had to leave that day papa

 

Mohindar: I know what is right for you Geet. Don’t behave as if you know the world more than mine.

 

Geet: it’s not like that papa. Please at least one

 

Mohindar stood up without finishing his food

 

Mohindar: they all are same. Greedy and hungry for fame and money. And remember that I saw the world more than you all. And it will be good as soon as you forget that boy and move on in your life

 

Saying so mohindar started to leave, but Geet’s voice made him stop in middle

 

Geet: why you hate music and singers? Why this hate for Maan? He didn’t harm any of us nor did he have any intension to hurt us. Then why this hatred? And I love him papa. It’s not some doll in my hand that you will say to throw and in return will give me another. And I will completely forget about the previous doll.

 

Geet said from behind, trying hard to control the anger, frustration and pain.

 

Mohindar: you want to know? You want to know how your father faced the whole world turning against him only for the lust of money. They all are the same. My own brother betrayed me and stole my writing and songs. All those people who used to earn money by composing my music, selling my music, they all back stabbed me on my back just for some more money. I lost every small thing that I earned even my own house. I could not able to provide good treatments to your mother when you were nesting inside her. She fell down and I had to admit her when it’s only 7 months. Am I wrong to protect you all? Or wrong that I want to save you from these cruel people?

 

Geet cried to see the helplessness on her father’s eyes

 

Geet: papa I

 

Mohindar: you will not contact with that boy anymore. And you will listen to what I will say you to do. I will talk with Singhania and they will come with their son. If they will like you, I will go for this alliance. And it’s final Geet. I have had enough of your childishness.

 

Geet: it will never happen papa. If they were wrong that does not mean that Maan is also wrong. If they were lied for money, that does not mean that Maan will also lie for money. He does not run after money and I know him. I will not meet with anyone, forget about marrying someone else

 

Mohindar: you know what Geet? I was wrong. I was wrong to protect you both away from every cruel people. I was wrong to pamper you in everything as I never thought my daughter will stab me one day.

 

Geet: papa why don’t you understand that

 

Mohindar: I was wrong by accepting your mother’s decision when she told me to choose you over her. Or else I would never lose my wife over a daughter like you

 

Saying so Mohindar left. While Geet stood on the same place, totally shocked and numb. Mohindar’s every word meant nothing for her. But the very word that her mother died as they choose Geet to survive reached her ear. That only sentence only made sense and pierced her heart completely.

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 7, 2014 in Sargoshiya-Whisper of Love