RSS

Toote Hue Khwaab – Part 10

30 Apr

Toote Huwe Khwaab

 

Part 10
 

Geet opened the door and looked inside the dark room. It’s already evening now. But no one felt is necessary to put on the light here.

 

As her eyes started to be familiar with the room’s darkness, Geet saw her father near the window. Looking outside of the window and was in deep thoughts.

 

Her eyes watered to her father on that wheel chair. It only made her guiltier because it’s all happened because of her.

 

She was about to turn her back and went outside when she heard her father asked him softly

 

Mohindar: will you not come inside? Or will leave just like all the time Geet?

 

Geet stood rooted on her place. She didn’t make any sound still again he understood her presence. Like as if he could hear her thought. He answered her unsaid words.

 

Mohindar: I don’t need to use my eyes to know where you are Geet. Won’t you come inside? It’s been a long I came to see your papa

 

Geet slowly come in front of her father and knelled down beside him

 

Mohindar caressed her face and smiled at her

 

Mohindar: hey princess.

 

Geet: I’m sorry papa but please don’t hate me

 

Geet whimpered like a helpless kid

 

Mohindar looked at her for a brief period of time and pulled her in a hug. In return Geet hugged him tight

 

Mohindar: ssshhh Geet. No one can hate my princess. No one baby

 

Geet: they all hate me papa. I know you too hate me

 

Mohindar: how can I hate that precious person of my life for whom I’m living till now? Is it possible princess?

 

Mohindar asked her while caressing her hair and patting her back

 

Geet: because of me you are in this condition

 

Mohindar: and who said that? Geet, you can never be the reason of my illness princess. Infact you are the reason I’m still alive.

 

Geet looked at her papa’s face hopefully

 

Mohindar: so that my princess can one day come to her papa and share her pains what she is bearing from so many days.

 

Geet only cried in reply

 

Mohindar: I’m so sorry princess

 

Geet: why are you saying sorry papa

 

Geet asked while wiping the tears from her papa’s cheeks.

 

Mohindar: I wish I could save you from the pain you had to face. I couldn’t able to do anything to support you

 

Mohindar said painfully.

 

Geet: no papa, please don’t be sad. It’s not your fault. It was my entire fault. I was wrong

 

Mohindar: I will never forgive him

 

Geet: but it’s not his fault

 

Mohindar: stop taking his side Geet. He ruined your entire future, your happiness everything, still you are supporting him?

 

Geet: how can I blame him when I was the one who was in love with him?

 

Mohindar: he used you

 

Geet: no papa, he never said that he love me, nor I let him understand my feelings

 

Mohindar: geet you

 

Geet: let’s forget it papa. It’s been a long I was not with you

 

Saying so Geet put her head near her papa’s chest, just like she used to do always.

 

Mohindar’s eyes moistened to see his daughter. He hugged her daughter tightly

 

Mohindar: I missed you princess

 

Geet: me too papa. I will never ever leave you, I promise papa

 

Mohindar kissed her hair and engulfed her in his fatherly hug

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

It’s been a week after that night which changed many things. Now Handa mansion was looking like a house to its old servants. Mohindar came out from his room which itself was a big surprise for all.

 

Geet started to have breakfast and dinner with her father. Though she could not make it to the lunch she call home and made sure her father had lunch and took his medicines on time.

 

But in all these, one thing didn’t change. And that is Geet’s avoidance towards Maan.

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

It’s the inauguration day. All the people are busy with their own respective works that they had to complete before 6 pm.

 

Geet came to the hall before the time as she had to take a look on everything before the guests started to come. So she came early after lunch.

 

Meera: so you liked everything?

 

Geet was looking at everything while standing in middle, when Meera called her from behind.

 

Geet looked back and smiled at Meera

 

Geet: it’s just perfect Meer.I loved it

 

Meera: hope your akroo friend will like it as well

 

Geet: aahh, as if we care? He just needs to make a face on every small thing. So use grammar formula 2 on him.

 

Meera: what?

 

Meera looked at her confused

 

Geet: he’s the third person singular number here, right?

 

Meera nodded at her still confused at her words

 

Geet: use s/es after this third person singular number and simply cut him out

 

Saying so Geet winked. It took some time for meera to understand what she said. And then both laughed out loud

 

Meera: geet you are too good

 

Geet: that I am

 

“ohh, you are indeed good in grammar”

 

The voice made them turned back and saw Maan looking at them while folding his hands near his chest.

 

Meera gave a nervous smile and thought that escape would be the best option for her.

 

Meera: I should go and have a look on the catering

 

After meera left, Maan gave Geet a taunting look and said sacrificially

 

Maan: I never know you are this much good in grammar as it was I who used to complete your home works in math and English

 

Geet: that was when I was in school. Don’t forget I managed to complete my education all alone when you left me all alone

 

Geet replied but then realized what she just said. She tried to walk past him when Maan hold her hand

 

Maan: will you not forgive me for that?

 

Geet: Maan leave my hand

 

Maan: for how long you will be avoiding me Geet? I’m missing our old days. Please forgive me

 

Geet: I am no one here for whom you should feel sorry. So leave my hand now

 

Maan: I was in pain Geet. I was in pain of losing dad, and I just wanted to complete my study first to fulfill dad’s wish

 

Geet: and in your pain you never look back at other’s pain

 

Geet snapped at him in anger

 

Maan: Geet, I’m sorry, I really am

 

Geet: and I am refuging to forgive you Maan. I hate myself that I once considered you my best friend. In your own misery you never turned back to look at me. I wanted you Maan. But you were never there for me. Not there with me when I just lost my own

 

She stopped herself from telling anything further

 

Maan: who hurt you Geet? Please tell me?

 

Geet: oh really? And may I know what you will do to him?

 

Maan: I will not leave him in peace, I promise

 

Geet: it was you Maan. It was always you

 

Saying so Geet jerked her hand away from him and move away leaving him baffled.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 30, 2014 in Toote Hue Khwaab

 

Leave a Reply

 
